TSX : TGZ $ 2.57 +0.09 +3.63% Volume: 197,688 December 8, 2017
GOLD $ 1,249.15 +0.00 +0% Volume: December 10, 2017

Pricing delayed 20 minutes
investors

News

Teranga Gold First Quarter 2015 Conference Call Scheduled for April 29, 2015

Apr 20, 2015

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - April 20, 2015) - Teranga Gold Corporation ("Teranga" or the "Company") (TSX:TGZ)(ASX:TGZ) announced today that it will release its financial and operating results for the first quarter of 2015 on Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at approximately 6:00 a.m. (ET). The release will be followed by a conference call and audio webcast later that morning at 8:30 a.m. (ET). Richard Young , President and Chief Executive Officer, and Navin Dyal , Chief Financial Officer, will review Teranga's results and discuss the quarter's highlights.

Those wishing to listen can access the live conference call and webcast as follows:

Date & Time: Toronto, Ontario - Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 8:30 a.m. ET
London, UK - Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 1:30 p.m. BST
Sydney, Australia - Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 10:30 p.m. AEST
Perth, Australia - Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 8:30 p.m. AWST
Telephone: Toronto +1-647-788-4919
Toll-free 1-877-291-4570
International +1-647-788-4919
Webcast: The webcast can be accessed directly at www.gowebcasting.com/6466 and on Teranga's website at www.terangagold.com
Replay: The conference call replay will be available for two weeks after the call by dialing +1-416-621-4642 or toll-free at 1-800-585-8367 and entering the conference ID 1161118
Note: Following the conference call and webcast, the slide presentation will be available for download at www.terangagold.com

About Teranga Gold

Teranga is a Canadian-based gold company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX:TGZ) and Australian Securities Exchange (ASX:TGZ). Teranga is principally engaged in the production and sale of gold, as well as related activities such as exploration and mine development in Senegal, West Africa.

Teranga's mission is to create value for all of its stakeholders through responsible mining. Its vision is to explore, discover and develop gold mines in Senegal, in accordance with the highest international standards, and to be a catalyst for sustainable economic, environmental and community development. All of its actions from exploration, through development, operations and closure are based on the best available techniques.

Senegal, which is located in West Africa, has a stable democracy and a very progressive mining code and, as well, is a member of the West African Economic and Monetary Union. The Senegalese government views mining as a pillar of growth and supports mining companies by offering attractive royalty and ownership structures. Teranga operates the only gold mine and mill in Senegal. For more information, please refer to www.terangagold.com.

 
Contact Information:
Trish Moran
Head of Investor Relations
+1 416-607-4507
tmoran@terangagold.com