TSX : TGZ $ 2.77 +0.01 +0.36% Volume: 378,023 December 15, 2017
OTCQX: TGCDF $ 2.19 +0.09 +4.46% Volume: 25,403 December 15, 2017
GOLD $ 1,259.30 +1.30 +0.1% Volume: December 15, 2017

Pricing delayed 20 minutes
investors

News

Teranga Gold Provides Details for Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2014 Operating Results for ASX Purposes

Jan 22, 2015

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Jan. 22, 2015) - Teranga Gold Corporation ("Teranga" or the "Company") (TSX:TGZ) (ASX:TGZ) announced today that it will release its fourth quarter and year-end 2014 operating results on Thursday, January 29, 2015 at approximately 5:00 p.m. (EST). The release will be followed by a conference call and audio webcast at 6:00 p.m. (EST). Richard Young , President and Chief Executive Officer will review Teranga's results and operating highlights. Full fourth quarter and year-end 2014 financial results are expected to be released during the week of February 16th, 2015.

Those wishing to listen can access the conference call and webcast as follows:

Date: Thursday, January 29, 2015
Time: Toronto, Ontario - January 29, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. EST
Sydney, Australia - January 30, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. AEDT
Perth, Australia - January 30, 2015 at 7:00 a.m. AWST
London, UK - January 29, 2015 at 11:00 p.m. GMT
Telephone: Toronto: 416-340-8527
North America toll-free: 1-800-952-6845
International: +1-416-340-8527
Webcast: The webcast can be accessed directly at www.gowebcasting.com/6268 and on Teranga's website at http://www.terangagold.com/.

Replay: The conference call replay will be available for two weeks after the call by dialing 905-694-9451 or toll-free at 1-800-408-3053 and entering the passcode: 7893015

Note: Following the issuance of the news release, a slide presentation which is intended for simultaneous viewing with the conference call, will be available at: www.terangagold.com.

About Teranga Gold

Teranga is a Canadian-based gold company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX:TGZ) and Australian Securities Exchange (ASX:TGZ). Teranga is principally engaged in the production and sale of gold, as well as related activities such as exploration and mine development.

Teranga's mission is to create value for all of its stakeholders through responsible mining. Its vision is to explore, discover and develop gold mines in West Africa, in accordance with the highest international standards, and to be a catalyst for sustainable economic, environmental and community development. All of its actions from exploration, through development, operations and closure will be based on the best available techniques.

 
Contact Information:
Teranga Gold Corporation
Richard Young
President & CEO
+1 416-594-0000
ryoung@terangagold.com